The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has not released a final regulation that defines the use of the term “Gluten Free” in labeling; however, the FDA has issued a proposal (January 23, 2007) on the use of the term “Gluten Free”, when is, at this point, voluntary.

At Steviva Ingredients, Inc., we are focused on providing our customers with the highest quality gluten free monk fruit as possible. We begin with a firm commitment to Non-GMO, Gluten Free ingredients and manufacturing practices.

MonkSweet monk fruit extract does not contain Gluten or Gluten Derived ingredients since it is a fruit based product. MonkSweet gluten free monk fruit extract is not processed with or around Wheat, Rye or Barley. Steviva Ingredients has a comprehensive allergen control program in place to ensure incidental cross-contamination from allergen ingredients does not occur.